ViewGeneva 304
Home Mobile
GHS Students Invited to 6-Week Bereavement & Loss Counseling Group

This semester Geneva High School will be partnering with Fox Valley Hands of Hope to offer students a six-week, school-based support group called Project Hope. The group is designed to help teenagers deal with losses such as death and divorce using healthy coping skills. The registration deadline for the fall group is Friday, Oct. 19.  

Hands of Hope is a bereavement and loss counseling service located in our community. Licensed counselors specializing in loss will be offering these services. The group will meet during the school day and will run Oct. 29-Dec. 10.

If you are interested in your child participating in Project Hope, please reference this flyer and contact your student's counselor. A list of GHS counselors is below. 

 

 

Directory of GHS Counselors According to Student Last Names 

Last Names A-Bk: David King 630-463-3831 dking@geneva304.org

Last Names Bl-Dra: Cathy Pool 630-463-3832 cpool@geneva304.org

Last Names Dre-Hen: Shari Klatt 630-463-3833 sklatt@geneva304.org

Last Names Heo-Ln: Leah Stewart (Emily Doty sub) 630-463-3847 lstewart@geneva304.org

Last Names Lo-Pam: Brian Vaughan 630-463-3842 mvaughan@geneva304.org

Last Names Pan-Sm: Jessica Spieth 630-463-3835 jspieth@geneva304.org

Last Names Sn-Z: Stephanie Kouri 630-463-3834 skouri@geneva304.org

Geneva We Are Logo
Geneva School District 304 strives to keep up-to-date and accurate information on this website. Some information, however, may be outdated. Please call for the most up-to-date information. Geneva School District 304 is not responsible for the appearance, content, or validity of any 3rd party pop-up pages that may occur as the reuslt of using these web pages(s).