ViewGeneva 304
Home Mobile
Board of Education
Geneva 304 Board of Education Members
From Left: Larry Cabeen, Mike McCormick, Taylor Egan, Mark Grosso, Alicia Saxton, Leslie Juby, David Lamb
The Board of Education is a seven-member board made up of residents of the Geneva 304 community. Members are elected by the general public, serve four-year terms, and are not compensated for their service to the School District.

The Board of Education is responsible for the educational programs for grades preschool through 12. The Board’s job is to adopt goals and policies that meet state requirements and reflect community needs; provide the resources necessary to pursue its goals according to its policies; and monitor district performance to see that results are consistent with goals and policies.

Among the Board’s legal duties are hiring necessary personnel and setting their salaries; providing and maintaining school buildings; letting all contracts and paying all bills; and arranging the revenue necessary to operate the School District; among other tasks.

The Board of Education can be contacted through the Board Secretary at 630-463-3010 or by emailing

Board of Education Members

Mark Grosso, Board President *
April 2009 – April 2021

Taylor Egan, Board Vice President *
April 2017 – April 2021 

Larry Cabeen
April 2019-April 2023

Leslie Juby *
April 2007 - April 2011; April 2013 – April 2021

David Lamb *
April 2013-April 2021

Mike McCormick *
April 2011-April 2023

Alicia Saxton
April 2019-April 2023


*Completion of the Illinois Mandated School Board Member Training.  

Geneva We Are Logo
Geneva School District 304 strives to keep up-to-date and accurate information on this website. Some information, however, may be outdated. Please call for the most up-to-date information. Geneva School District 304 is not responsible for the appearance, content, or validity of any 3rd party pop-up pages that may occur as the reuslt of using these web pages(s).