Geneva School District 304 News Article

GHS Educator of the Year Nominees

GHS Students and Families (past and present),

We are excited to announce that we have five GHS staff members being nominated for Kane County Educator of the year! 

  • Jamie Dunlap – Classroom High School Teacher
  • Susan Shrader – School Administrator
  • Michelle Vargas-Herbst – Student Support Personnel (psychologist)
  • Eric Schulget – Early Career Educator
  • Ken Blatz – Educational Service Personnel (custodian)

If you would like to write a letter in support of any or all of these nominees, please email your letter to Brittany Bailey-Cole at [email protected], or deliver them to the GHS Main Office.
The letter should be addressed to the "Kane County ROE Educator of the Year Selection Committee" and should contain information such as how you know the person; what qualities or experiences have you had with them; and why you think they would be a great choice for Educator of the year.
 The deadline to submit a letter is February 29th. 
Click HERE for letter guidelines 

Thank you for your consideration!

Print This Article