ViewGeneva 304
Home Mobile

GHS Hall of Fame

 GHS Hall of Fame

The Geneva Community High School Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee members are Dave Carli, Athletic Director;  Jim Kafer, former Athletic Director and Chair of the committee; Jerry Auchstetter, retired Geneva High head football coach and former Viking Athletic Hall of Fame Inductee, Rick Nagel, Class of 1975; Dr. Pete Temple, Class of 1981 and former Viking Athletic Hall of Fame Inductee and Kurt Wehrmeister, Class of 1975 and former Viking Athletic Hall of Fame Inductee.

The purpose of the Hall of Fame is:

  1. To recognize former athletes, coaches/administrators and community members for their contributions to Geneva High School Athletics.
  2. To showcase the rich tradition and heritage of Geneva Athletics to visitors and community members.
  3. To provide current and future students an ideal to admire and aspire to, as well as an awareness of the greatness that preceded them.

The criteria used by the committee is as follows:

1.  An athlete must be at least five years removed from high school.

2.  An athletes total high school experience as well as his/her collegiate and post college non-athletic career are considered.

3.  Inductions will be limited to three per year and will strive for gender and sports balance ( though it should be remembered that female athletics and many current sports offerings have much shorter histories at GHS). 

4. The inductions are not based on order of importance.  Rather, each year there will be an attempt to vary the generations of the group to be inducted to enhance interest in the program.

2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

Find the Press Release regardin ghte Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees here More +

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Find the Press Release regarding the Class of 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees here. More +

List of Hall of Fame Members

2020 Members

  • Jim Kafer
  • Tim Sandman
  • Lauren Wicinski

2019 Members

  • Josh Braley
  • Tom Busch
  • Bonnie Gardiner 

 2018 Members 

  • Joanna Conner-Gutkowski
  • Bill Koehn
  • Lindsey Koehn-Huettemann 

2017 Members

  • 2007 Girls Cross Country Teams
    • Megan Brady
    • Emily Byars
    • Sarah Cable
    • Devin Clemmans
    • Rachel Zacchea 
    • Liza Tauscher
    • Tess Ehrhardt
    • Caitlin Guinan
    • Rachel Hammond
    • Glenna Murphy
    • Kelly Whitley
    • Taylor Wickware
    • Kat Yelle
    • Myra Yelle
  • 2008 Girls Cross Country Team
    • Megan Brady
    • Emily Byars
    • Kate Byrne
    • Tess Ehrhardt
    • Rachel Hammond
    • Meghan Heuer
    • Sarah Heuer
    • Kelly Shogren
    • Liza Tauscher
    • Kelly Whitley
    • Kat Yelle
    • Myra Yelle
  • Gregg Nelson
  • Zac Scaffidi

 2016 Members

  • Gina Nolan
  • Tom Rogers
  • Taylor Whitley-Fieser

2015 Members

  • Joe Herrera
  • Nick Herrera
  • Mack Olson

2014 Members

  • Jeff Ainsworth
  • Jim Klein
  • Jackie Santacaterina

 2013 Members

  • 1963 Boys Basketball Team
    •  Dennis Bakey
    • Pete Burgess
    • Tom Busch
    • Ty Jacobson
    • Bob Johansen
    • Pete Jonsson
    • Dick Krell
    • Bob Liden
    • Mike McCleary
    • Pete Neri
    • George Peck
    • Chuck Radovich
    • Rick Tornberg
  • Ray Soto

2012 Members

  • Katy Lindenmuth-Green
  • Derek Swanson
  • Kurt Wehrmeister

2011 Members

  •  John Barton
  • Julie Koivula
  • Jerry Vitton

2010 Members

  • Ron Johnson
  • Sarah Landau
  • Todd Searcy

 2009 Members

  • Dave Shaver
  • Jill Odenthal-Sracic
  • Allan Tison

2008 Members

  • Charles Hokonson
  • John LeFeber
  • Peter Temple

2007 Members

  • Karen Bauer
  • Jim Newbill
  • Mark Schick

2006 Members 

  • Doug Reese
  • Mark Searcy
  • Mike Van Deveer

2005 Members

  • Jim Conterato
  • Rebecca Mitchell
  • Richard Temple

2004 Members 

  • Bob Peterson
  • Bob Schick
  • Joan Wallner

2003 Members 

  • Gary Birch
  • John/Ann Burns
  • Howard Smith, Jr

2002 Members 

  • Jeff Cesarone
  • Annica Cooper
  • Bob Johansen
  • Allen Mead
  • Tilden Meyers

2001 Members 

  • Jerry Auchstetter
  • Jenny Birkner-Gallagher
  • Frank Burgess
  • Mel Johnson
  • Carl Nelson
  • Al Stark
  • Haskell Tison, Jr 
Geneva We Are Logo
Geneva School District 304 strives to keep up-to-date and accurate information on this website. Some information, however, may be outdated. Please call for the most up-to-date information. Geneva School District 304 is not responsible for the appearance, content, or validity of any 3rd party pop-up pages that may occur as the reuslt of using these web pages(s).